Aby-a-Day – November 3: Warriors Mash-Up (Cartoon Tuesday)

Thanks to the release of a new Warriors Super Edition today, I was reminded of this silly sketch I did last year. It doesn’t really involve Abys, but if you know the Warriors books – and Frozen – you will probably find this amusing.

bramble_and_squirrel_as_kristoff_and_anna_by_talonvaki

When I posted it on DeviantArt, I explained, “So, this happened…I’ve been re-reading Warriors (just finishing the second series) and a song from Frozen came up on my iPod and…yeah. I HAD to sketch it to get it out of my head. But can’t you just see Brambleclaw/star and Squirrelpaw/flight as Kristoff and Anna? Cats can’t really put their arms behind their heads like humans can so SquirrelAnna is kind of doing a lucky cat thing.

“AND THEN…well, Ashfur would be Hans, wouldn’t he, and of course Leafpool is Elsa. So I had to add them and then “Let it go” made me think of Crowfeather…and then Nightcloud and Jayfeather came to the party. This is actually my very first Warriors fan art…

“But back to the first thing…I really need to finish this. When I have some spare time LOL.”

Yeah. SOMEday I’ll finish this…