Aby-a-Day – August 6: Showtime!

Jacoby and I are going to another cat show this Sunday. This is kind of a special show for us to go to; it’s the same cat show that Gun-Hee and I went to four years ago. This one will be more interesting because while Gun-Hee was an Open, Jake has already earned his Premiership and will be competing against the other Premiers…including another Abyssinian Grand Premier! If he does better than that cat (and I can’t wait to see who it is, if we know him or her, what colour they are, and all that), he could wind up in the finals. So, like I say, interesting.

I know Jake knows something’s up, too. He was so helpful last night! He even helped me iron my show apron.

jakeironing

I like this show a lot because it’s one of the few that we can go to using the commuter rail on our own (since I don’t drive; I’m not sure why there aren’t ever any shows in Boston or Cambridge). If anyone’s in the Mansfield area and wants to meet the famous Jacoby in person, come drop by the Holiday Inn on Sunday.

Living with Abyssinians changes a person…

Went to the Korean Supermarket the other evening, and saw this:

ruddyspuddy

Guess what my first thought was? It certainly had nothing to do with hash browns, french fries, or chives and sour cream.

I think this is going to be Jacoby’s new nickname.