Aby-a-Day – August 26: “This tiger has other ideas” (Cartoon Tuesday)

I’m not really old enough to make this joke, but I’m a sucker for Cold War jokes and I thought it would be fun to draw.

abycartoon139

Of course, this is is a riff on Jacoby’s JFK costume at the NEMO show this past weekend, and what might have happened had there been a Russian Blue there…as someone (Gary Larson?) once said, as long as one person gets the joke, I’m happy. Wish I’d thought of the Havana Brown Missle Crisis before I’d done the cartoon, though…

(Krushcat is saying “Support by United States rulers is rather in the nature of the support that the rope gives to a hanged man,” in case you were wondering……and the litter box says “We will bury you”…)

(Click cartoon to embiggen, or you can view all cartoons in Slideshow mode on Flickr.)