Aby-a-Day – 16 Juli: In memory of Jacoby Stealin’ Home (Cartoon Tuesday)

Last week, I got my memorial tattoo of Jacoby.

linustattooinprogress_7953

Whilst in London, I realised that the Red Sox logo needed to be a part of his tattoo, because the Red Sox were such a part of who Jake was. I mean, his name and identity was based upon an event in Red Sox history.

jakefishtailsnowC07001

This is the photo that the tattoo was based upon…The time we went out in the courtyard and played in the snow five years ago. It’s one of the most iconic photos I ever took of Jake.

jaketattoo_E7954

Linus started with the Red Sox logo and then worked on Jake’s parka.

jaketattoo_E7956

Then Jake himself was filled in.

jaketattoo_E7959

The parka’s fur ruff was the last to be done.

jaketattoo_7960

Here it is, almost finshed, where you can see how it looks on my calf.

jaketattoofinished_7965

And this is Jake, finished.

jaketattoofinished_7970

Linus made a little video of the tattoo. Click on the image above to view it in Flickr.