Aby-a-Day – August 25: Paging Dr. Jakeycat…

I had minor surgery on a trapped nerve in my hip last week, and of course Jacoby was right there helping me recover.

drjakeycatIMG045

These aren’t the best photos, since I took them with the low-res front camera on my iPhone, but you can see he decided I needed to be kept warm.

drjakeycatIMG047

Of course, my chest wasn’t involved in the surgery at all, but that didn’t seem to matter to Jake.

drjakeycatIMG053

It didn’t matter to me, either.

One thought on “Aby-a-Day – August 25: Paging Dr. Jakeycat…

  1. Jake, I bet your human is a whole lot easier to nurse than mine. She is loud and annoying and whiny. I don’t even like to be around her. Maybe that makes me a lousy nurse, but what can I say – it’s what you get when you have a PITA patient! I hope your human heals fast!

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.