Aby-a-Day – 8 April: Angel’s new leash (Fashion Friday)

I finally got Angel her very own leash made by my friend Sally at HiTide Creations.

angel-leashC05275

She’d been using Jacoby’s old one, but I really wanted to get her a purple one to match her collar.

angelsleashC05247

Like Jake’s leashes, it has some gorgeous, hand-made beads in colours that match the leather.

angelsleashC05254

It also has the adjustable handle that I designed, based on a leash I found when I went to Seoul, Korea. As a hand loop, it can be fastened to something, like the stroller’s handlebars.

angelsleashC05256

And like Jake’s leashes, it can be fastened around my waist for a hands-free leash. This innovation I came up with when Jake was doing therapy work. The first rule of therapy visits is “Never drop your leash” but sometimes that’s harder than you’d think. Having the leash around my waist means I never let go of the connection.

angelhallwayC05260

Angel’s new leash looks so great with her Finnish harness and her new collar.

angelhallwayC05265

She knows she looks great with her new leash.

angelhallwayC05231

I can’t wait to take her out and test it once the weather gets better!