Aby-a-Day – September 21: “Rousing” (Saturday Photo Hunt)

This week’s Photo Hunt subject is “Rousing.”

jakerousingE_6469

Jacoby hates it when we sleep in on Saturdays.

jakerousingE_6470

Hates it.

jakerousingE_6456

So, when he thinks I’ve had enough sleeping, he comes to rouse me.

jakerousingE_6459

“C’mon, Mom, get up!!” But what I don’t understand is why he wakes me up. My husband is the one who feeds them in the morning! I do the dinner shift.

jakerousingE_6464

And, when you think about it, it’s pretty rude for someone who sleeps 16 hours a day to decide when someone’s had enough sleep, don’t you?

5 thoughts on “Aby-a-Day – September 21: “Rousing” (Saturday Photo Hunt)

  1. When you own the house you can tell everyone what to do. How did this rule slip by you? Everyone knows that every bit of physical space an Aby touches becomes theirs.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.