Aby-a-Day – 2 Maj: Thanks, Facebook…(Travel Thursday)

Love it or hate it, Facebook is a reality. It’s annoying as hell, but it’s also a great way to stay in touch with friends and family (like friends from second grade and several of my cousins in Canada). And then there’s the “Memories” it likes to show you.

This photo was today’s memory, four years ago. Jacoby and I were on our way to the Seacoast show in New Hampshire, one of our favourites. We’re riding the T on our way to meet the friend I was staying with. Interestingly enough, I never included this photo in a blog post about the show (and I made several posts about it, too)!

So bittersweet…a happy memory, to be sure, but I miss that way he gazed at me.

9 thoughts on “Aby-a-Day – 2 Maj: Thanks, Facebook…(Travel Thursday)

  1. That is one gorgeous picture. Such green eyes! Making me tear up all over again. I am so sorry for your loss. There’ll never be another quite like him.

    Like

  2. You two were absolutely connected, at the cellular level. Bittersweet now … but also something for which to be profoundly grateful.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.