Aby-a-Day – 23 January: “Cat” (Saturday Photo Hunt)

This week’s Photo Hunt subject is “Cat.”

bjorns_sverigexmas-cocotesscats4

Wow. I just don’t know what to do with words like this.

bjorns_sverigexmas-cocotesscats2

While I was in Skövde, Björn and I visited our friend Tess, and her two cats Målle & Saga, a five-year-old brother and sister tabby pair. Målle is a big, goofy boycat, red classic tabby and white, who reminded me a lot of Jacoby.
He came right up to the door to greet us and when he wasn’t stampeding up and down the stairs, he was hanging out with us. Björn took photos of me with him and his sister.

bjorns_sverigexmas-cocotesscats3

“Oh, a finger!”

bjorns_sverigexmas-cocotesscats5>

“Use it to pet me!”

bjorns_sverigexmas-cocotesscats6

Målle was quite a character.

bjorns_sverigexmas-cocotesscats8

His sister Saga was a little more reserved. She’s a petite little brown mackerel tabby and white.

bjorns_sverigexmas-cocotesscats7

She was still very friendly, though. It was nice to have some attention from kitties around Jake’s age!