Purebreds Plus Update

Last weekend, I posted about the 35 Abys and other Exotics that Angel’s rescue was fostering

Good news! If you look at the site again, you will see that Abys Topaz and Mango and the Bengal Bella have been adopted, and Abys Maxim, Fagan and Arora have adoptions pending. Karen, the woman who fostered Angel, currently has Savannah Sahari and Abys Dakari, Sha Sha and another, ruddy, Angel.

I sent the rescue a donation (gotta love Paypal), and got the following email:

Dear Coco and sweet Angel,

Thank you so much for your recent donation to Purebreds Plus Cat Rescue! We truly appreciate all your kindness and generosity in helping us take care of our rescued Abys. They are all amazing cats and Sha Sha and Angel are just sweethearts, and have made such wonderful progress in foster care and we’re just delighted that we’ve been able to help them.

I remember your one-eyed Angel well…we’re so incredibly glad that she has such a wonderful home with you! Thank you for sending the link to your blog…the photo of Angel and her one-eyed stuffed Mini-me was just awesome!

Thanks again for giving our sweet Angel a lovely home and thank you for your generosity towards our other kitties!

Sonbol Ansari
Vice President
Purebreds Plus Cat Rescue

That made me feel warm and fuzzy. I’m glad we are able to help.

It’s funny, I’ve been living in the East for 12 years and Boston for 10, but I still end up making connections back in my native Northern California. Small world.

Aby-a-Day – Day 21 of 365

Even though they get into fierce smackdowns, at the end of the day, they love each other. Look at Jake’s arm.

jakeangel3186