Aby-a-Day – February 1: Is it a hoodie? Or a Snuggie? (Fashion Friday)

Shelly Adair posted a photo of her little boykitten Jabari wearing a leopard fleece sweater to the Facebook Abyssinian Cat Club a while back, and I was reminded that Jacoby had a similar fleece hoodie I’d gotten from BaxterBoo…it was just a little big and waiting for me to take out the velcro and sew up the front.

jakeleopardhoodieE_2542

Now it fits him perfectly!

jakeleopardhoodieE_2540

Doesn’t it look warm? It’s a really soft, fluffy fleece…I wish I had one like it!

jakeleopardhoodieE_2546

Of course, the best part is the hood…and the fact that Jake will keep it on his head!

jakeleopardhoodieE_2547

I’m sure it’s because it lets him pose dramatically.

jakeleopardhoodieE_2549

“These aren’t the cat treats you’re looking for. You can go about your business. Move along.”

jakeleopardhoodieE_2550

Go cry, emo cat.