Aby-a-Day – 17 March: My goodness, my Guinness (Silly Saturday)

At this local pub we go to for book club meetings and the occasional pub quiz was festooned with these silly Guinness pint glass St. Patrick’s Day floppy hats when we were there last Thursday. Of course, we had to snag one to show the LunaTicks. It turned out to be just the boys…Angel, sagely, made herself scarce.

loganguinnessC02184

Logan was in his favourite brown nest bed and I couldn’t drag him out just for some silly photos. So, I just put the hat on his bed. I think he liked it.

freddyguinnessC02187

When Alfred came into the room, I moved the hat to our tree stump cat tree.

freddyguinnessC02191

freddyguinnessC02192

He was actually a little afraid of it.

freddyguinnessC02193

He’s usually so brash and fearless, it was highly amusing to watch him be so wary of a new thing.

freddyguinnessC02200

I tossed it on the floor, and I think for a second he wondered if it was alive.

freddyguinnessC02201

He examined it thoroughly, inside…

freddyguinnessC02205

…and out.

freddyguinnessC02207

Then I did that slightly mean thing that all cat people do…I made the “Pssssst! sound and he jumped back.

freddyguinnessC02213

Which actually might be a good thing. Maybe I can put it on places I don’t want him to go.

jakeguinnessC02241

Jacoby, on the other hand, was unfazed…or should I say, unfezed?

jakeguinnessC02214

This is Jake’s 8th St. Patrick’s Day, of course, and he used to live at Ground Zero for the legendary Boston St. Patrick’s Day Parade. I guess it’s all old hat to him.

loganguinnessC02220

Meanwhile, Logan came out of his bed and joined us on the sofa. I came up for a different way for him to “wear” the hat.

loganguinnessC02222

I’m not sure if he liked it or not. With that face, it’s hard to tell sometimes.

loganguinnessC02232

Okay, then. Guess he didn’t like it. Well, St. Patty’s Day isn’t really a thing in Sweden anyway, apart from some bars.