Aby-a-Day – 23 December: “Momma, don’t make me wear that old thing again…I got them ugly sweater blues” (Silly Sunday)

If you’re a regular follower of this blog, you know that one of our holiday traditions is dressing up the cats. This year is no different. Especially since I have this little red dress with a plaid skirt that I knew would be just perfect for Lorelai.

roryxmasclothesC03903

And I was right. She rocked it.

roryxmasclothesC03905

…And then she went off to fight with Izaak, still wearing the dress…like the tomboy she is (She won, too).

jakexmasclothesC03965

Jacoby, of course, put on his Santa sweater and Mistletoe Hat like the pro that he is.

jakexmasclothesC03962

jakexmasclothesC03958

jakexmasclothesC03955

He gave me all his best poses.

jakexmasclothesC03948

I love him so much. Good old stable, reliable Jake.

jakexmasclothesC03939

What would I do without him?

angelxmasclothesC04056

Angel, too, is no stranger to the annual holiday dress-up routine.

angelxmasclothesC04049

She’s not quite the show-off Jake is, but she knows how to pose. Her ears aren’t really mad, though. That’s just the elastic on the hat.

angelxmasclothesC04026

She also knows that if she gives me a few good poses, I’ll take off the stuff and let her go.

fredxmasclothesC03981

Alfred didn’t get dressed up last year, so this was his first experience with our tradition.

fredxmasclothesC03985

It took him a second to really get the hang of it.

fredxmasclothesC04006

But he soon realised it really wasn’t all that bad. In fact, it was kind of fun!

fredxmasclothesC03990

“Freddy the Elf…what’s your favourite colour?”

zakxmasclothesC03938

Zak got to wear the infamous Christmas Tree Costume.

zakxmasclothesC03927

He…was less than thrilled.

zakxmasclothesC03918<

He decided he wanted to leave.

zakxmasclothesC03919

I tried to tell him that trees have roots and can’t move, but he wasn’t having any of it.

loganxmasclothesC08168

Logan also wore the tree costume last year.

loganxmasclothesC08160

Who do you think wore it better?