Aby-a-Day – October 6: Do you know the muffin man?

Thanks to Catsparella and then Google, I have a nifty collection of cat-shaped silicone baking pans.

jakemuffinsIMG_0365

They’re awesome for little mini-muffins, and one of my favourite mixes is Krusteaz Cranberry Orange (trust me, this is relevant).

jakemuffinsIMG_0366

Making muffins in silicone pans is a little different than using stiff metal pans, but once they’re baked, you still have to let the muffins cool before you can take them out.

jakemuffinsIMG_0368

And here’s something you may not have known…

jakemuffinsIMG_0369

jakemuffinsIMG_0371

…cats like mini-muffins.

jakemuffinsIMG_0373

Well, let me rephrase that: Jacoby likes mini-muffins.

jakemuffinsIMG_0375

I know what you’re thinking: Cats hate oranges.

jakemuffinsIMG_0376

I guess that’s just normal, ordinary cats who hate oranges. Evidently, Jake doesn’t have a problem with them – and there is real orange peel zest in the muffin mix!

jakemuffinsIMG_0378

In case you were wondering, oh, yes, he did really eat some of the muffins. He would have eaten a lot more, too, if I hadn’t stopped him.