Aby-a-Day – October 31: Halloween at the Hospital

Today, of course, is Halloween, but it’s also Thursday, and Thursday is when we visit Pratt 2 at Tufts Medical Center.

jakecocotuftshalloweenE_7304

Of course we went in costume. I’ve been planning this for a year!

jakecocotuftshalloweenE_7303

Jacoby wore his cowboy outfit, and I swore I’d do last year, I cobbled together a cowgirl outfit to match. I found a genuine made-in-Texas fringed cowgirl shirt that just happened to have leopard print on it. I also found a leopard print cowboy hat, and I have leopard print boots…I thought we coordinated pretty well.

jaketuftshalloweenE_7299

Jake loves to visit so much…and of course, he doesn’t mind wearing an outfit.

jaketuftshalloweenE_7295

jaketuftshalloweenE_7293

As long as he gets attention, he’s happy!

jaketuftshalloweenE_7306

jaketuftshalloweenE_7308

jaketuftshalloweenE_7312

Vincent is the OT who runs our visits, and of course he and Jake are old friends by now.

tuftsartE_7285

I also found some patient artwork that had been left behind in the room we visit in. Now, I don’t know if Jake inspired this…but I like to think that he did 🙂

jaketuftshalloweenE_7288

Trick or treat!

Abys are Everywhere! Happy Halloween!

You know me…I am ALWAYS on the lookout for greeting cards starring Abys. So imagine my squeeful delight when I found this little cutie:

Isn’t he adorable!? This is the inside:

But that’s not all! Today a friend shared this article about dressing up your cat for Halloween, and look who the headliner was!

That little guy gets around, eh?