Aby-a-Day – May 29: Coco the Couture Cat (Fashion Friday)

Okay, Coco isn’t an Aby…but she is a fashion icon!

blogpaws-cococoutureC01023

At BlogPaws, I had the pleasure of meeting Coco the Couture Cat and her human!

blogpaws-cococoutureC01014

blogpaws-cococoutureC01015

Isn’t her gold pillbox hat just gorgeous?

blogpaws-cococoutureC01037

Coco had several wardrobe changes throughout the day. This is her pink Hello Kitty Rockabilly dress.

blogpaws-cococoutureC01036

Coco is a torbie Cornish Rex. I’ve petted Devon and Selkirk Rexes, but I’ve never got to pet a Cornish Rex before.

blogpaws-cococoutureC01042

Coco’s human took her out of her stroller to show off her dress, but she jumped right back into her stroller the first chance she got.

blogpaws-cococoutureC01049

blogpaws-cococoutureC01051

That made me miss Jacoby all the more! He does the same thing! I would have brought his small stroller with us had he been able to join me, and I would have brought a collection of his outfits, too.

blogpaws-cococoutureC01055

Just like Jake, Coco sees her stroller as her “safe space,” her mobile territory, and she’s perfectly happy in it no matter what is going on around her.

blogpaws-cococoutureC01265

Of course, Jake’s outfits aren’t nearly as fancy as Coco’s…but then, she’s a girl.

blogpaws-cococoutureC01263

I know a lady doesn’t tell her age, but Coco will be 10 years old in September!

blogpaws-cococoutureC01261

So much for the school of thought that believes that as cats age, they stop wanting to go out and do things, eh?

blogpaws-cococoutureC01312

I mean, Coco’s almost 10 and she’s still dressing like a Vegas showgirl!

blogpaws-cococoutureC01322

I so wish Jake could have met her. They would have made quite the well-dressed couple

blogpaws-flatjakeglassesC01294

Speaking of my Jakeman, here is his flat self sporting the fancy glasses I made at the Hauspanther DIY craft table last night! You know he would have been at the table helping me design them…and he’d have worn them, too!