Aby-a-Day – April 8: Wordless Wednesday (Spring Sunbath)

jakesunshineC07002

jakesunshineC07006

jakesunshineC07017

jakesunshineC07040

jakesunshineC07044

Abys in Need: Alicia in NY & Mocha and RubyRed in Los Angeles

Rescue Me has a few more Abys available for adoption, this time in Southern California and New York.

Alicia is in New York (not sure where) and her story is rather sad: “Alicia is a gorgeous and friendly blue Abyssinian cat. I’ve had her since birth but now I’m moving to NY and cannot have pets where I’m going to live. She is healthy and active. She’s 10 years old.”

Yeah. No comment. If you’re interested in adopting Alicia, her Rescue Me ID number is 15-02-09-00225

Mocha and RubyRed are being assisted by S.C.A.R. (Southern California Aby Rescue), and have been posted on Rescue Me. “Mocha is a 6 year old ruddy female seeking a new home without other cats or dogs. She is very high energy and needs someone with Aby experience. Local adoptions please. For more information contact Marla at SoCal Aby Rescue.”

RubyRed is a special needs Aby: “Are you looking for an aby with a softer side? One that loves to cuddle in bed and give face kisses? One that will purr the entire time you get your face washed? Then look no further, for I am your girl. I am only about five years old and have the most beautiful red coat EVER! Please don’t be put off at first if I don’t warm up to you. I will act coy and evaluate you. Once I accept you, watch out… I will be an attention magnet. Even toys will not deter me from just wanting your undivided love. My purrfect human must have lots of patience because of my shyness. Unfortunately I have ended up with many allergies. If given the wrong food (and I do like my meals), I will scratch myself raw. My foster mom gives me those little cans of Fancy something with turkey and I lap it up. Because of my special allergies I have to be the only one…something about eating from the other cats’ dishes?”

According to S.C.A.R.’s website, RubyRed is actually located in Las Vegas. If you would like more information on her, contact Marla at SoCal Aby Rescue.