Aby-a-Day – April 23: Because apparently we don’t have enough cat beds in our apartment

Lately, the closet door in the art room has been mysteriously opening.

jakeclosetC07183

Neither my husband nor I will have gone into that closet for days, yet the door would be open. Then, one day I couldn’t find Jacoby AND the closet door was once again open.

jakeclosetC07189

Finally, one mystery solved!

jakeclosetC07186

jakeclosetC07188

So, I kind of figured it was Jake opening the door. But I wasn’t expecting to find him sleeping in the closet!

jakeclosetC07198

jakeclosetC07194

And I never would have dreamed he’d pick the napping spot I found him in!

jakeclosetC07164

jakeclosetC07162

I have Jake’s show cage hanging in its bag in that closet, and at some point over the winter I’d left it unzipped when I put something in it.

jakeclosetC07170

Evidently, that makes a perfect secluded cat bed. Who knew?

jakeclosetC07174

All right, Jake, I’ll let you get back to sleep.